📶 AI in VC

The 2025 outlook from Data-Driven VC, Lightmatter is building a new AI chip, and SpaceX sues CA

Say “hey” 👋 | Apply 👥 | Upgrade 📶 | Sponsor 📣

Good morning 👋

And Happy Friday to those who celebrate.

We’ve got AI in VC data to cover, but first, quick sidebar.

I’ve become borderline insane with my health, and I think I’ve finally found the coolest healthtech company that matches what I’ve been looking for.

It’s called Superpower, and it’s an advanced digital clinic to help people prevent disease, feel better, and live longer by helping identify and treat root causes.

I’ve already used it for at-home blood tests, and now I have a clean dashboard that shows my different markers + my biological age.

They have a massive waitlist, but they’ve agreed to give our readers early access + $25 off. Here’s how to take advantage of that.

Okay - now let’s get into today’s piece.

P.S. 💰 Are you a full-time investor AND do you want to get paid more?

Today’s highlights

  • The secondary effects of AI eating VC roles

  • 96 mental models from the best investors in the world

  • The marketing playbook for the 1%

  • Chart: VC firms are hiring more engineers

Before we let you in ...

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.